Home | Schedule | Syllabus | Linkages | Contact

This is the main course page for English 101, sections C14, and C17

Your instructor is:
(click to email)

News and Announcements

  • Monday, November 24, 2014
  • Friday, November 14, 2014
    • Options for Essay #3 are now available. You should begin work now. Peer groups will meet on Monday to decide peer review due dates and strategies.
  • Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    • No class today. I'm at that funeral.
    • Please complete Task #18 by tomorrow night. We'll discuss in class on Friday.
  • Wednesday, November 5, 2014
  • Monday, October 27, 2014
  • Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    • The second Lives on the Boundary quiz will be Friday, October 24, 2014.
  • Monday, October 20, 2014
    • Essay #2 is due no later than 11:59 p.m., Tuesday, October 21, 2014.
    • The first task of Unit Three, Task #13, is ALSO due no later than 11:59 p.m., Tuesday, October 21, 2014.
  • Friday, October 10, 2014
    • Essay #2 prompts are now available. You should begin work now.
  • Friday, September 26, 2014
    • Revision conferences have been moved to Monday, September 29, 2014 on the same schedule as before. In other words, your revision conference with me will still be at the same hour, just on a different day.
  • Monday, September 22, 2014
  • Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    • "No matter the quality of your prose, the act of writing itself leads to strong physical and mental health benefits, like long-term improvements in mood, stress levels and depressive symptoms. In a 2005 study on the emotional and physical health benefits of expressive writing, researchers found that just 15 to 20 minutes of writing three to five times over the course of the four-month study was enough to make a difference."
  • Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    • Options for Essay #1 are now posted. You should begin drafting today. However, please read the entire essay assignment page before begin work.
  • Tuesday, September 2, 2014
    • Task #3 is due tonight. Have you started it yet?
  • Monday, August 18, 2014
    • This is the main course page for English 090/101 and English 101. Announcements and important information will be posted here regularly. You should get in the habit of checking this page often--- daily is wise.
    • You should also check the course schedule page regularly for due dates, etc.

So What is This About?

Home | Schedule | Syllabus | Linkages | Contact